NAHMA Affordable 100 List for 2021 Available Online

NAHMA Affordable 100 List for 2021 Available Online

The National Affordable Housing Management Association (NAHMA) announces its 2021 Affordable 100—a list of the 100 largest affordable multifamily property management companies ranked by affordable unit counts—is available on its website at It will also appear in the June issue of NAHMA News and the National Apartment Association’s Units magazine.

The NAHMA website version expands the list to the top 120 largest multifamily property management companies. In addition, the online version presents two specialty lists: the 25 largest housing credit (LIHTC) property management companies and the 25 largest Rural Development program property management companies. The Affordable 100 found on the association’s website also provides the management companies with the option to include hyperlinks to their corporate websites, so visitors can quickly and easily find out more information on a particular company.

In an effort to accurately determine the portfolio of affordable units receiving federal subsidy in the United States, NAHMA publishes this annual listing of affordable units containing at least one of the following federal subsidies: HUD Project-based Section 8, Section 42 LIHTC, HOME funds, bonds and USDA Section 515.

NAHMA would like to extend its sincere thanks to the NAHMA Affordable 100 Task Force, without whose hard work and support this survey would not be possible. In particular, sincere appreciation goes to task force chair Amber Day, TrashPro and vice chair Nathan Burnett, Watchtower Security Inc.; Mike Coco, Choice Property Resources Inc.; Leo Delgado, Converged Services Inc.; Naren Dhamodharan, Hampden Park Capital & Consulting; Rue Fox, ResMan; Janel Ganim, ResMan; Charles Holloway, Haven Connect; Ryan Kim, ProLink Solutions; Scott Nelson, RealPage Inc.; Andrew Pieplow, Watchtower Security Inc.; Scott Ployer, National Property Management Strategies Group LLC; Scott Precourt, US Housing Consultants; Greg Proctor, RealPage Inc.; Jeffrey Promnitz, Zeffert & Associates Inc.; Scott Scharlach, Specialty Consultants Inc.; Sarah Wattick, Converged Services Inc.; and John Yang, Inc.

If you believe your company should be included in next year’s survey, contact Jennifer Jones, director of communications and public relations, 703-683-8630, ext. 100 or .