Register for the Multifamily Housing Partnership Update on July 14, 2022

Register for the Multifamily Housing Partnership Update on July 14, 2022

Multifamily Housing Partners,

Join USDA Rural Development Multifamily Housing (MFH) leadership to receive updates on MFH programs.  USDA Rural Development MFH Field Operations staff hold these quarterly to provide updates to our customers. 

To join us for this meeting on Thursday, July 14, 2022 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time, click here: Multifamily Housing Partnership Updates – Live Meeting

USDA is assisting the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) in their marketing of the FCC’s Affordable Connectivity Program (ACP).  The ACP helps low-income individuals pay their monthly internet bill.  It offers a discount of $30.00 to qualifying households, and on Tribal Lands it offers a discount of $75.00.  The ACP could benefit many of your MFH residents; therefore, we’re encouraging you to post the ACP Fact a public place, at each property, so residents have this information available to them.  We’ll highlight the program again during the July 14, 2022 meeting.   

If you are looking for the servicing specialist for a specific property, you will find a complete and sortable list here:

The MFH Organization Structure, listing all MFH staff with a link to their email, is now located on the MFH website here:

Interested parties are encouraged to join a mailing list to receive future updates via GovDelivery from Rural Development Multifamily Housing.

If you have any questions, please contact your servicing specialist, as identified in the above sortable list, or contact the applicable Regional Director, as follows:

The four regions and the contact information for each Regional Director follows:

Western Region: Becki Meyer, Regional Director

(AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY)

Southern Region: Byron Waters, Regional Director,

(AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, PR, SC, TN, TX, VI)

Midwest Region: Laurie Warzinski, Acting Regional Director,

(IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI)

Northeast Region: Donna O’Brien, Acting Regional Director,

(CT, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV)